Posted on January 29th, 2010 by matt
lsmart100 is trying to get established in another market. He needs our support.
lsmart100 is trying to get into another market, and slowly but surely these smart mp4 players are replacing the listing for fake gear. lsmart100 has ceased all sales of fake Sennheiser CX earphones, and the rest is slowly coming to an end. Change will take time.
I’m trying to convince lsmart100 to start an account with Sennheiser, so he can be our official Sennheiser dealer. Image it, our own Sennheiser dealer, ready to sell the original Sennheiser CX range. Our own personal ebay seller sounds good to me. As I said, these things take time to set up. In the meantime lsmart100 still needs to make a living.
For more information, click the image below for a ‘Quick Update’.
Ismart100 is ceasing to trade in counterfeit headphones and is now helping us.

No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, Guide, Sennheiser, ebay
Posted on January 28th, 2010 by matt
Stop The Press.
After my scathing remarks about my case with lsmart100, and after he continued to press me for positive feedback, I’ve actually asked him to reconsider his activities and to be someone we can all trust. As visitors and regulars to fakeheadphones.com, we are all looking for one thing, someone we all know and trust to sell us genuine headphones. I’ve asked lsmart100 to do exactly that, to be our main supplier of genuine headphones. I’m going to email Sennheiser and ask for their help.
Let me show you the emails I’ve sent. I’ll show you the most recent of our communications.
http://www.fakeheadphones.com/forum/index.php?topic=372.msg1379#msg1379
No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, News, ebay
Posted on January 25th, 2010 by matt
I decided to email ieverise86 and ask about the Sennheiser IE8’s. You’ve gotta see the reply. Click the link below.
http://www.fakeheadphones.com/forum/index.php?topic=371.msg1376#msg1376

No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, Guide, Sennheiser IE8, ebay
Posted on January 25th, 2010 by matt
“My suppliers let me down” - But sellers like ieverise86 continue to sell fake Sennheiser IE8’s.
ka2me has just posted on head-fi the story of buying fake Sennheiser IE8’s from the ebay seller ieverise86 . If you look at the negative feedback given by ka2me, there’s the old and tired excuse from the seller.

The only problem with a response like that from a seller, is that ieverise86 has gone on to sell more pairs of Sennheiser IE8’s to others, for the same suspiciously and obviously counterfeit price of well under $100.
Click to enlarge image

The Excuse
The excuse of, “I need to check with suppliers” and “My suppliers have sold me fake” implyuing that the seller knows nothing about it, is just pure garabge, and in my experience of buying fake headphones, it’s and excuse they ebay sellers use.
Sennheiser IE8 price in Australia
If you have a look on headphonic, which is one of the most reputable online headphone stores that I know of, the Sennheiser IE8 retail for $548 (AUS). Now that’s a lot of money, but there’s one overriding redeeming feature about the price, and that’s the Sennheiser’s authenticity. 
At below $100, like this joker ieverise86 has got them priced at, you’re taking an unnecessary risk with your hard earned. Don’t do it!

Other Suspiciously low priced headphones from ieverise86
Looks like there are some other interestingly priced headphones from ieverise86 including a pair of Sennheiser IE7’s for $29.50 and a pair of Bose IE’s for $54.50. Like they’re going to be genuine. Again according to headphonic, the IE7’s retail for $380.00 and according to the Bose website, the Bose In Ear retail for $149.00
Click to enlarge images


http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f103/fake-ie8-410223/index8.html#post6345505
No Comments »
Filed under: Bose IE Earphones, Guide, Sennheiser IE7, Sennheiser IE8, ebay
Posted on January 20th, 2010 by matt
denglu07 has sent a request for the transaction to be cancelled. Smart move on his part, because then I can’t give any negative feedback.
Do not cancel the transaction. Leaving negative feedback to warn everyone else was more important in this case. You should still get your refund.
denglu07 needs to be ‘Named and Shamed’. Funkhaser, the good person that he is, kept his word in order to claim a refund.
Well, I did receive my refund rather quickly.
In order to get my refund I had to promise that I wouldn’t leave Negative feedback.
I know, it’s like selling my soul to the “fake” devil but, my word is golden.
It wouldn’t be justified for me to reverse my promise now.
Had I received the goods and then consequently discovered that the goods were fake I would then have acted.
However, now that I am aware of this counterfeit nonsense that appears to be quite prevelent, I am going to spread the word to the other audio forums that I am a member of.
I am so pleased to have found this site. Thanks once again
Click the image for more information

denglu07 the full story:
Now I feel like an idiot!! - Funkhauser’s initial concern.
Fake Sennheiser CX500 - denglu07 -My dealings with the seller.
No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, Sennheiser CX500
Posted on January 19th, 2010 by matt
denglu07 selling fake CX500 amongst other fake headphones and won’t give you a refund unless you give the seller positive feedback, so beware!
Click the images for a full report.
http://www.fakeheadphones.com/forum/index.php?topic=368.0


No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, Sennheiser CX500
Posted on January 11th, 2010 by matt
Suspicous Audio Technica ATH-FW3 and ATH-FW5 headphones on the market.
Audio Technica maybe be a lesser-known headphone manufacturer in the West but in the Far East they have a massive following and so counterfeits find their way on the market. There are some very suspiciously cheap looking AT’s (Audio Technica’s) on the market. One seller….. well I won’t spoil it for you; I’ll just give you the link.
My eyes are rolling, my head is in my hands, and it’s time to face up to the overwhelming possibility that Audio Technica have been breeched again.
“This is OEM product, produced by the third factory” er, what?


My advice? Pony up the doe; don’t cut corners on price, and buy from one of our preferred and dedicated headphone stores. These are stores that I have bought from or stories that have a solid reputation within the headphones community.
No Comments »
Filed under: Audio Technica ATH-FW3, Audio Technica ATH-FW5, Forum
Posted on December 18th, 2009 by matt
Finally, I got a chance to do a fake Bose In Ear comparison.
And how to they sound?
Click the image and find out.

No Comments »
Filed under: Bose IE Earphones, Uncategorized
Posted on December 16th, 2009 by matt
Its not only mainstream headphones that are effected the counterfeit market.
Den90 has posted a Sony Ericsson HPM-70 comparison. Click the image for more information.

No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, Guide, Sony Ericsson HPM-70
Posted on December 8th, 2009 by matt
All you need to do is paint ‘Bose’ on the side, and you could be onto a winner.
That was a joke by the way, I hope you won’t do that. Anyway, just for those who deny that there are fake, counterfeit, replica Bose In Ears earphones, …. there are! O.K. they’re not being sold as ‘Bose’ which is one thing, but the ‘ie’ in the description might be pointing to it.
I can read your mind, you want me to buy a pair don’t you? No chance. Some (Bose bashers) would say buying the original Bose in ear earphones is wasted money enough, but I’m not going to throw bad money after … bad money. I’ll let one of you buy them and review them.
Seller pertert25 http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/petert25/
Seller petert25 listings

No Comments »
Filed under: Bose IE Earphones, News, ebay
Posted on December 5th, 2009 by matt
Why do I get so aggressive when I receive counterfeit products?
There are people like the ebay seller Ismart100, who are willing to take your hard earned money, and give you a counterfeit product in return, fact! The reason why I get so aggressive is that it’s not just your hard earned money people are willing to take, but its my money as well.
Take the latest example from ebay seller Ismart100. He, is showing you pictures of genuine Sennheiser CX500 earphones and the actual CX500 earphones I received are fake. Not only that, but the funny thing is, that the earphones I received are not the same as the pictures that Ismart100 is flaunting, in order to promote his fake products as the genuine article.
Click the images to enlarge





And you can see for yourself that the originals have the grove off center, where as Ismart100’s fake CX500’s have their grove in the middle (fakes on the left). So Ismart100 can’t even get his pictures right.

Ismart100 and others are aggressively marketing counterfeit headphones and earphones. Ismart100 as you can see from the pictures above, has gotten hold of images of a pair of genuine CX500 earphones and he’s used them to promote counterfeit CX500 earphones, as I can testify from the pair that I’ve received from him. And what I’ve received from Ismart100 are fake, 100% fake. if that’s not aggressive marketing, I don’t know what is. My response; stop ripping me and others off, and I want a full refund!
Read my full report on the fake and genuine comparison here.
My own personal feedback for Ismart100
1 Comment »
Filed under: Forum, Sennheiser, Sennheiser CX500
Posted on December 4th, 2009 by matt
Ismart100 is selling refurbished Sennheiser CX500 for $10. True or false?
There’s a very important (and worrying) reason why you shouldn’t miss this review. Click the image for more information.

No Comments »
Filed under: Forum, Sennheiser, Sennheiser CX500, ebay
Posted on November 26th, 2009 by matt
SolidVictory, a member on head-fi.org has done a brilliant fake and genuine Sennheiser IE8 comparison with 10 pictures for you to study.
Click the image for the full review.

No Comments »
Filed under: Sennheiser IE8