Can anyone find me a Genuine pair of Creative EP830′s?

I’m still hoping to bring you a comparison between the real and fake Creative EP830 earphones, but I just can’t find a trustworthy seller for a genuine pair. Play.com has got a seller in the ‘PlayTrade’ section, ebay … less said the better. There is one seller on ebay, however there have been the odd negative comment, so that’s a no go area really.

So what’s next? Well you can wait, or you can get stuck into this brilliant Sennheiser PX100 comparison, with loads of pictures to show you the difference. As for the fake Creative EP830 review, it’s going to have to go on the back burner. Oh well, plenty of other fakes to concentrate on … unfortunately.

New additional images for the fake and real Sennheiser PX100 comparison review.

Click the image for more info

Tagged with:
 

14 Responses to “Fake Creative EP830 Not Possible.”

  1. Rockin Munki says:

    You could always try Amazon.com, they’re generally good for genuine phones. So long as you by from them and not some other company.

  2. hpotter says:

    Hi Matt,
    Incidentally, I had ordered a pair of EP-830 earphones from a website I happened to come across during a search. I was getting them for a suspiciously low price but since the picture of the package seemed to be genuine, I ordered them using the mode of payment as “cash on delivery”. Today I received the item and got to know they are fake. I found the differences on a vietnamese website along with pictures.
    It seems that a lot of these are flowing in from China for very cheap prices. ( 7$ per item)
    Here you go. This is the link. Please post the pictures found on this website. It will really reduce the number of people being fooled into buying such stuff.
    http://www.pantip.com/tech/php/print_topic.php?topic=TM2792403

  3. bollux says:

    Hi, I found a review about fake 830s please take a look and post the pictures here.
    http://www.pantip.com/tech/gadget/topic/TM2792099/TM2792099.html

    thanx

  4. matt says:

    No, thank you for bringing that review to light

  5. Witto says:

    Erm, sir. That website isn’t Vietnamese. Its Thai and i can read it for you if you want.

  6. matt says:

    Please do, anything to help would be good.

  7. john says:

    http://gadgetfarm.ecrater.com/ is selling fake ones, look out.

    thanks for the link hopefully i get my money back.

  8. matt says:

    We’ll keep our fingers crossed. Please let us know the outcome of your situation, and thank you for your contribution.

  9. Last year I bought a pair of EP-830 from eBay (NY seller) and I believe they were genuine. They lasted me more than a year, after which the usual happened – the cable broke connection around the 3.5mm plug.

    They sounded brilliant! I still have them, but only one of them is working…

    matt, I can mail them to you if you want to examine and compare them to the fake ones.

  10. matt says:

    I’m temped to take you up on that offer. However … I’ve recently been stung twive by customs to the tune of £50 a hit, so for now I’ll pass. I’m just a little nearvous! Thank you very much for the kind offer.

    What headphones are you going to buy next?

  11. mike says:

    Bought a pair from gadgetfarm on ebay. They sent them out promptly, but mail system was slow (crossing the border, usps to canada post). Headphones sound fine, but might not be the real deal. Compared to our old pair of ep’s, these just feel different, but sound similar. Very comfortable, however, just like hte originals.

  12. matt says:

    Again, your fakes might sound good, but the next persons fakes might sound like garbage. You never know with counterfiet goods.

  13. Paul says:

    Amazon sell directly for 14.99 and are higly unlikely to sell a dodgy pair. Avoid all sellers on ebay except creative labs outlet which sells from singapore but are vastly more expensive than amazon.

    As an alternative get a pair of ep630s, very good and under a tenner for a legit pair

  14. Seth says:

    The best way to guarantee an authentic pair would be to by straight from (http://us.store.creative.com/EP830-Earphones/M/B001GUY5V8.htm.) Though Amazon would also sell legit pairs because that is what creative receives payment through.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.