Stay Away from any and all ‘Auction’ sites Please.

Well It seems to be more than obvious that there are fake Audio Technica ATH-ESW-9 headphones flooding the market, with the ATH-EWS-10 possibly being counterfeited as well.

You should head to head-fi.org for the full story. Lots of good advice, however here’s the best post

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/5556553-post70.html

here’s another, although one of the links deals with the fake ATH-ES7 headphones, it’ll show you what to expect when you buy a genuine pair of Audio Technica headphones, including things like the warranty card etc.

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/5556667-post71.html

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f103/fake-ath-esw-9-56k-warning-409252/ – the main thread

My advice is still the same. Go to the AT website and look for an authorized dealer, and stay away from those auction sites!

http://www.audio-technica.com

Tagged with:
 

2 Responses to “Fake Audio Technica ATH-ESW-9 Headphones flooding the market”

  1. [...] Recent Posts Fake Audio Technica ATH-ESW-9 Headphones flooding the market [...]

  2. [...] yep, but Audio Technica? and not just the low end stuff, the ESW9′s and 10 have been caught out. fakeheadphones.com

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.