Back On Beoworld.co.uk. Info On Fake B&O A8 Earphones.
May 10th, 2008 | by |
Very sorry for not doing this before, but I’ve rejoined the beoworld forum, and there’s some good information for those of you who are after a pair of A8 earphones. Now, I have to start of by saying that you should buy from an ‘AUTHORIZED’ B&O dealer, and stay away form the obvious places, when buying your A8’s.
Here’s the info from beoworld
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/73034.aspx - contains genuine and fake comparison images
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/109740.aspx - contains youtube video
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/98846.aspx - how to spot fake A8’s
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/1638.aspx - picture of the real thing….we hope!
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/103215.aspx
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/27109.aspx - fakes in South Africa
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/83427.aspx - another ebay seller gets caught out
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/58419.aspx
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/60022.aspx - A8 on ebay (in German)
http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/56626.aspx - fake A8 (in foreign language)
I hope to bring you more on information on the fake A8 situation, but my advice remains the same: If in doubt Buy from and ‘AUTHORIZED’ not ‘REPUTABLE’ but ‘AUTHORIZED’ dealer.
Link Summary
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/73034.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/109740.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/98846.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/1638.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/103215.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/83427.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/58419.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/60022.aspx
- http://forum.beoworld.org/forums/thread/56626.aspx