Audio Technica ATH-ES7, New To The Counterfeit Market

April 26th, 2008 | by |

Fakes are getting bigger, but not necessarily better.

and luckily (or not) I’ve just turned to head-fi.org and we have a post about where to buy a genuine pair of ES7’s http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/where-buy-genuine-ath-es7-black. My advice is buy them from audiocubes.com. Not only are you certain to get the real thing, but you’ll also earn yourself some reward points which you can use on other gear, or your next pair of headphones, Nice! Click the image below for more info on the ES7 headphones from audiocubes.com
Audio-Technica ATH-ES7 Portable Headphones
So on with the rest of the info. The rest of the info comes from head-fi.org. I’ve put them in order of importance for you.

head-fi.org

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/these-ath-em7-sv-fake-276145/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/i-got-fake-es7s-i-should-have-known-better-309227/ - with images

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/fake-audio-technica-ath-es7s-ebay-pictures-286987/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/funny-review-fake-es7s-287613/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/anyone-heard-fake-audio-technica-ath-es7-266828/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/just-ordered-ath-es7-few-questions-264043/

Where to buy the real thing from? You’ve seen my suggestion of audiocubes, but there are some other places you could try.

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/where-buy-genuine-ath-es7-black-319683/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/best-place-buy-ath-es7-225034/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/how-buy-non-fake-es7s-313047/

http://www.head-fi.org/forums/f4/i-fear-more-fake-ath-es7s-289287/

  1. 3 Responses to “Audio Technica ATH-ES7, New To The Counterfeit Market”

  2. By kurt on Oct 13, 2008 | Reply

    Here is an eBay seller of fake ES7’s: thebrightstar66. http://cgi.ebay.com/GENUINE-AUDIO-TECHNICA-ATH-ES7-ATHES7-HEADSET_W0QQitemZ120315217387QQihZ002QQcategoryZ40137QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

    They have like 10 different listings on eBay for these.

    You can buy them here: http://www.ioffer.com/i/Audio-Technica-Professional-Audio-DJ-Headphone-ATH-ES-7-67167351 for $60.

    Or here on the 168 different listings for fake ES7’s

    http://search.dhgate.com/search.do?act=search&dkp=1&searchkey=es7&catalog=

  3. By Anonymous on Nov 3, 2008 | Reply

    Obviously, Fakes are all over the net, not just at ebay

  1. 1 Trackback(s)

  2. Sep 22, 2008: headphonedeals.net » Blog Archive » Audio Technica ATH-ES7

Post a Comment